Thursday, 23 November 2017

Latest News

TEMS Honors 2013 Regional EMS Award Winners

The Tidewater Emergency Medical Services (TEMS) Council, Inc., recognized members of its EMS community who were nominated for exemplifying exceptional service and dedication at the council's annual regional awards program and picnic held July 13, 2013, at the Virginia Zoo in Norfolk, Va. Ten EMS providers and agencies received trophies, service ribbons and certificates during the event. One high school senior received a $1000 scholarship for college or accredited advanced life support training.

Read more: TEMS Honors 2013 Regional EMS Award Winners

TEMS Announces Grant Assistance to Attend National Conferences

The Tidewater EMS Council Board of Directors approved an exciting new grant program to help EMS providers attend national EMS conferences. The program will pay registration, travel and hotel costs for selected individuals who are affiliated with EMS agencies in the Tidewater region. The first grants are now available and are targeted for the EMS World Expo in Las Vegas, September 8-12, 2013. Those interested in obtaining a grant should apply no later than July 17.

Read more: TEMS Announces Grant Assistance to Attend National Conferences

TEMS is Re-Designated

The Tidewater EMS Council has been re-designated by the Virginia Board of Health as a regional EMS council.  The designation is valid for three years, the  maximum designation period available, effective July 1, 2013.

Read more: TEMS is Re-Designated

Upcoming Events

Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
Joint PEMS & TEMS OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 06 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Dec 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Education Workgroup Meeting
Wed Dec 20 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS 400
Wed Nov 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Performance Improvement Workshop - Round 2
Wed Nov 29 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Nov 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sat Dec 02 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Critical Incident Stress Management Training - TEMS
Sat Dec 02 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sun Dec 03 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Hot Topics OMD Update Training
Wed Dec 06 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 12/12/2017
Tue Dec 12 @ 6:00PM -
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sat Jan 13 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sun Jan 14 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Platinum Partner
Gold Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com