Friday, 22 October 2021

TEMS Time Logo

Main Navigation

Latest News

Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan Effective April 1

Update: Effective June 1, 2011 the Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan was revised to delete references to the "Acute Stroke ED". All acute stroke patients should be transported to the closest Designated Stroke Center unless otherwise directed by medical control.

The Tidewater EMS Council's Prehospital and Interhospital Stroke Triage Plan was approved in December by the regional Operational Medical Directors with an implementation date of April 1, 2011. The stroke triage plan is is available for download and has been distributed to EMS agencies and hospitals throughout the region. [The plan is temporarily available for download. Questions: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ]

Read more: Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan Effective April 1

Upcoming Events

Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Nov 17 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
OMD Committee Meeting - Joint
Tue Dec 07 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors Meeting
Thu Dec 09 @ 6:00AM - 10:00PM
Education & Training Meeting
Wed Dec 15 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 15 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
In Observance of New Years Day - Office Closed
Fri Dec 31
King Holiday - Office Closed
Mon Jan 17
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 16 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Beth Torres - Courageous Coaches: Creating a Winning Team
Thu Oct 28 @ 9:00AM - 10:30AM
Tex Ford - Airway House of Horrors
Thu Oct 28 @10:45AM - 12:15PM
Teri Ackerson - Trauma, Infection, and Autoimmune, OH MY
Thu Oct 28 @ 1:15PM - 02:15PM
Susan Singalewitch - Sepsis
Thu Oct 28 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
TECC - Duty to Act
Sun Nov 14 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
ICS 400
Wed Dec 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICS 400
Thu Dec 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
QTEE - Details Coming Soon
Wed Jan 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
QTEE - Details Coming Soon
Wed Jan 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Gold Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner

TEMS TIME Podcasts

nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com