+757-963-0632  1104 Madison Plaza Suite 101 Chesapeake, VA 23320

HomeResourceCouncilCommitteesBoard of Directors

Board of Directors

Tidewater EMS Council, Inc.
Board of Directors

The directors of the Tidewater EMS Council, Inc. are nominated by the various jurisdictions and organizations represented on the Council, and elected by the board. Persons who are engaged in the delivery of emergency medical services as well as residents of the region who have no professional or financial interest in emergency care are eligible for board membership in accordance with the Council’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. Directors meet as a body at least quarterly for the purpose of conducting the business of the Corporation. Directors are required to comply with provisions of the Virginia State and Local Government Conflicts of Interest Act (§ 2.2-3100) with the exception of annual disclosure reporting to the Secretary of the Commonwealth.

Term beginning April 1, 2023 and ending March 31, 2025


President:   Lewis Siegel, MD, Virginia College of Emergency Physicians
Vice President:  Jim Redick, At-Large
Treasurer:   Amy Ward, City of Portsmouth
Secretary:   David Long, Tidewater EMS Council


Charles Pruitt, Accomack County
John McNulty, City of Chesapeake
Darren Padilla, City of Chesapeake
James Reynolds, City of Chesapeake
Vernie Francis, City of Franklin
Garry Windley, Isle of Wight County
Michael Brooks, City of Norfolk
Robert Burton, City of Norfolk
John DiBacco, City of Norfolk
Keith Johnson, City of Suffolk
Christopher Jacobs, City of Virginia Beach
Stewart Martin, MD, City of Virginia Beach, Immediate Past-President
Daniel Norville, City of Virginia Beach
Jason Stroud, City of Virginia Beach
Jim Wood, City of Virginia Beach
Gregory DeYoung, Northampton County
Clay Gaskins, Southampton County
(Vacant), Allied Health
Traci Richards, Behavioral & Mental Health
Joe Lang, Eastern Virginia Medical School
Michael Carter, Special Operations
Megan Jaggers, RN, Tidewater Emergency Nurses Association
Sonia Cooper, RN, Virginia Hospital & Healthcare Association

Make a Difference by Equipping & Educating EMS Providers

TEMS, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, appreciates support for its training events and programs which benefit the EMS system across our region.

Learn more about opportunities to invest in EMS!

Get the Latest Regional Announcements

Serving the cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk and Virginia Beach and the counties of Accomack, Isle of Wight, Northampton and Southampton.

TEMS is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Corporation.

Office Info