Tuesday, 7 December 2021

TEMS Time Logo

Main Navigation

On February 1, 2011 members of the Tidewater CISM Team were recognized for extraordinary efforts and lengths of service. Awards were presented by Clinical Director Weare Zwemer following a dinner to honor members.

Here is a text of the awards presentation.Sherry Todd receives Golden Starfish award

The Golden Starfish Award is presented to an individual who goes above and beyond the call of duty to help the team in every aspect. This year's recipient never hesitates to lend a helping hand to anyone on the team or in our communities. She strives to assist with all levels of CISM education and is an active member in all regards. This year's Golden Starfish Award is presented to: Sherry Todd.

The Rising Star Award is given to a member with two years or less service who commits time to the team and shows dedication from the start. This year, our team had two individuals, who excelled in their commitment and dedication to the team and their communities. This year's Rising Star Award is presented to: Linda Ewald and Troy Justis.

The Making a Difference Award is presented to an individual who commits to the team's pre-incident education awareness and continuing education. This year's recipient is a person who commits himself not only to the team's goals of pre-incident education awareness and continuing education but also is instrumental on a state level in directing various educational and awareness campaigns. This year's award is presented to Mason Copeland.

Every year, the team recognizes team members for their service in years to the team. Please join me in recognizing the following members:

Two Year Service Pin:

  • Linda Ewald
  • Jennifer Evans
  • Wendy Rubbo
  • Steven Shunk
  • Troy C. Justis
  • Wanda Marks
  • Tana Parker
  • Robert Petty
  • James Wenzel
  • Benjamin Keyes

Five Year Service Pin:

  • Holly Tracy

Ten Year Service Pin:

  • Eric Schlief
  • Catherine Ulrich
  • Kay Laws
  • Kimberly Brown Caison

Fifteen Year Service Pin:

  • Mary Ann Montero
  • Peggy Swan (retired)

Twenty Year Service Pin:

  • Sharon Brown

Thanks to dinner and awards program organizers Doris Foster, Diane Ivey, Kathy Dunhoff, Laura Walker and Tonya Cook.

Upcoming Events

EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors Meeting
Thu Dec 09 @ 6:00AM - 10:00PM
Education & Training Meeting
Wed Dec 15 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 15 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
In Observance of New Years Day - Office Closed
Fri Dec 31
King Holiday - Office Closed
Mon Jan 17
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 16 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Cardiac Interactive! Game show review
Wed Jan 26 @ 9:00AM - 10:00AM
Acute Grief Life Support
Wed Jan 26 @10:15AM - 11:45PM
Damage Control Resuscitation
Wed Jan 26 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Gold Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner

TEMS TIME Podcasts