Friday, 28 February 2020

Main Navigation

Latest News

EMS Recruitment Display Available From Council

Display Available From Tidewater EMS Council

  The Tidewater EMS Council purchased a new public information display for loan to EMS agencies. The display is ideal for career and volunteer recruitment or any other event such as an open house or mall display.

            When set up, the display is about 8 feet tall and 10 feet wide. It has a collapsible frame with attached panels. Two of the panels feature fire/EMS providers and the other panels are a carpet-like material for Velcro-attached photos or any custom graphic. Our loaner includes the message panels and two literature holders as shown in the photo, a small projection screen, plus two top mounted halogen lamps.  One person can easily transport and set up the display.

            A carrying case doubles as a podium. We have purchased a TEMS graphic for the podium, which is removable, and any agency can purchase a custom “podium wrap” if desired for around $200. The main display graphic can also be customized.

            This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to reserve the display for your next event and to discuss custom options. The display was purchased with RSAF grant funding assistance from the Virginia Office of EMS.

 

 

 

 

Tidewater EMS Home

Upcoming Events

TEMS OMD MTG - LOCATION TBD
Tue Mar 10 @12:00AM - 02:00PM
PATIENT & PROVIDER MTG
Thu Mar 12 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
VIRGINIA 1 DMAT MTG. - LEADERSHIP ONLY
Tue Mar 17 @ 9:00AM - 11:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 18 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 17 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Mar 18 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed May 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Tue Jun 23 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 22 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 26 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com