Tuesday, 18 June 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

Governor Honors Three from Region

During the Governor's EMS Awards banquet in Norfolk on Saturday November 10, 2007, three from the Tidewater EMS region were honored with statewide EMS awards. Linda Baker, RN from Sentara Virginia Beach General Hospital received the 2007 Nurse with Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award. Doris Foster, RN, EMT-P of Virginia Beach EMS and Virginia Beach Volunteer Rescue Squad received the 2007 Outstanding Contribution to EMS for Children. The Norfolk Fire Explorer Post 116 received the 2007 Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award.

Read more: Governor Honors Three from Region

Upcoming Events

Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Jun 19 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Fri Jul 05 @12:00AM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Jul 11 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Jul 11 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Jul 17 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Pulsara: The Future of Healthcare Communication
Thu Jun 27 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
EMERGENCY RESPONDERS CANCER AWARENESS SEMINAR
Thu Jul 18 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Jul 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Jul 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Test at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com