Thursday, 27 June 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan Effective April 1

Update: Effective June 1, 2011 the Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan was revised to delete references to the "Acute Stroke ED". All acute stroke patients should be transported to the closest Designated Stroke Center unless otherwise directed by medical control.

The Tidewater EMS Council's Prehospital and Interhospital Stroke Triage Plan was approved in December by the regional Operational Medical Directors with an implementation date of April 1, 2011. The stroke triage plan is is available for download and has been distributed to EMS agencies and hospitals throughout the region. [The plan is temporarily available for download. Questions: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ]

Read more: Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan Effective April 1

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Fri Jul 05 @12:00AM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Jul 11 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Jul 11 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Jul 17 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 21 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Pulsara: The Future of Healthcare Communication
Thu Jun 27 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
EMERGENCY RESPONDERS CANCER AWARENESS SEMINAR
Thu Jul 18 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Jul 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Jul 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Test at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Oct 30 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com