Thursday, 23 November 2017

Latest News

Governor Honors Three from Region

During the Governor's EMS Awards banquet in Norfolk on Saturday November 10, 2007, three from the Tidewater EMS region were honored with statewide EMS awards. Linda Baker, RN from Sentara Virginia Beach General Hospital received the 2007 Nurse with Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award. Doris Foster, RN, EMT-P of Virginia Beach EMS and Virginia Beach Volunteer Rescue Squad received the 2007 Outstanding Contribution to EMS for Children. The Norfolk Fire Explorer Post 116 received the 2007 Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award.

Read more: Governor Honors Three from Region

Upcoming Events

Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
Joint PEMS & TEMS OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 06 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Dec 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Education Workgroup Meeting
Wed Dec 20 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS 400
Wed Nov 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Performance Improvement Workshop - Round 2
Wed Nov 29 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Nov 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sat Dec 02 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Critical Incident Stress Management Training - TEMS
Sat Dec 02 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sun Dec 03 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Hot Topics OMD Update Training
Wed Dec 06 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 12/12/2017
Tue Dec 12 @ 6:00PM -
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sat Jan 13 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sun Jan 14 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Platinum Partner
Gold Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com