Thursday, 20 June 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

Tidewater EMS Protocol Smart Phone/Tablet Apps Available

iOS protocol appThe Tidewater EMS Council is very pleased to announce the release of its first smart phone application. The app includes the latest TEMS Medical Protocols and related tools. The Android version will be updated in the near future to include the same functions that are now found in the iOS version. Plans for additional features are in the works and will be available through version updates.Submit suggestions for improvements to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
 p 2zE4EH get-it-on-google-play-store-logo
 

TEMS Launches Smart Phone App

The Tidewater EMS Council is very pleased to announce the release of its first smart phone application.  The app includes the latest TEMS Medical Protocols and related tools. This first release is for the Android Phones with iOS (Apple) coming very soon. Plans for additional features are in the works and will be available through version updates. Submit suggestions for improvements to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

GooglePlay R0412

 

Three Tidewater Agencies Receive AHA Mission: Lifeline EMS Awards

Chesapeake Fire Department, Norfolk Fire-Rescue, and Portsmouth Fire, Rescue and Emergency Services have received the American Heart Association's Mission: Lifeline® EMS Bronze Award recognizing their commitment and success in implementing specific quality improvement measures for the treatment of patients who suffer a severe heart attack known as a STEMI (ST Elevation Myocardial Infarction). These three agencies represent 3 of only 10 EMS awards given statewide.

Read more: Three Tidewater Agencies Receive AHA Mission: Lifeline EMS Awards

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Fri Jul 05 @12:00AM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Jul 11 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Jul 11 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Jul 17 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 21 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Pulsara: The Future of Healthcare Communication
Thu Jun 27 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
EMERGENCY RESPONDERS CANCER AWARENESS SEMINAR
Thu Jul 18 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Jul 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Jul 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Test at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com