Thursday, 21 June 2018

Latest News

Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan Effective April 1

Update: Effective June 1, 2011 the Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan was revised to delete references to the "Acute Stroke ED". All acute stroke patients should be transported to the closest Designated Stroke Center unless otherwise directed by medical control.

The Tidewater EMS Council's Prehospital and Interhospital Stroke Triage Plan was approved in December by the regional Operational Medical Directors with an implementation date of April 1, 2011. The stroke triage plan is is available for download and has been distributed to EMS agencies and hospitals throughout the region. [The plan is temporarily available for download. Questions: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ]

Read more: Tidewater Stroke Triage Plan Effective April 1

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Independence Day
Wed Jul 04 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Tue Aug 07 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 03 @12:00AM
OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Sep 05 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Sep 11 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Columbus Day
Mon Oct 08 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Oct 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Nov 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 21 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
How to treat an exposed Radiated Patient
Wed Jun 27 @11:30AM - 02:00PM
EMT Instructor Network Meeting
Thu Jun 28 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
8 Hour Tactical EMS for First Responders
Sun Jul 08 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/28/18
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 22 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 23 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Sep 11 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 09/29/2018
Sat Sep 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Tue Oct 23 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com