Tuesday, 19 November 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

VA EMS Scholarship Program

The Virginia EMS Scholarship Program will officially launch on October 17, 2018 at 12:01 AM. Yesterday evening, we notified all students who were enrolled in an eligible Virginia approved initial certification program from July 1, 2018 through October 15, 2018 to make them aware of their potential eligibility for the new scholarship program.

Read more: VA EMS Scholarship Program

TEMS Red Box Exchange - Checking of Narcotics

The pharmacies of the TEMS region have STOPPED opening  Red (Drug) Boxes to confirm the inventory with the providers at the window. This is an effort to standardize the box exchange across the system and to reduce the turnaround time for the field providers.

Each time the box is opened has to be re-checked and documentation of the medication has to be made in a log book and has to have a pharmacist to re-check and document before reclosing.

By removing this step in the process will allow for faster turnaround times for the crews that need to exchange out med boxes.

Read more: TEMS Red Box Exchange - Checking of Narcotics

Upcoming Events

Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Nov 20 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Commercial EMS Agencies Committee
Thu Nov 21 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 28 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 29 @12:00AM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Dec 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 11 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Dec 12 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Dec 12 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Dec 12 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 18 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Nov 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 04 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 05 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jan 22 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Mar 18 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com