Saturday, 19 October 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

TEMS board conducts elections for 2017-2019 term

VoteOn March 9, 2017 the Tidewater Emergency Medical Services Council Board of Directors held biennial elections for all directors, officers and executive committee members. While many incumbents were reelected, four new directors join the board effective April 1.

Stewart W. Martin, MD was re-elected board president. Dr. Martin, representing the city of Virginia Beach, has served on the TEMS board since 1993 including ten terms as president. Martin is board certified in emergency medicine and hyperbaric and undersea medicine. He also serves as medical director for the Virginia Beach Department of Emergency Medical Services and all of its volunteer rescue squads.

Read more: TEMS board conducts elections for 2017-2019 term

Upcoming Events

CISM Team Meeting & Annual Awards
Mon Nov 04 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Veterans’ Day
Mon Nov 11 @12:00AM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Nov 14 @ 2:30AM - 03:30PM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Nov 14 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Nov 20 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Commercial EMS Agencies Committee
Thu Nov 21 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 28 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 29 @12:00AM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Dec 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 11 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com