Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Latest News

STEMI Accelerator Project improves cardiac outcomes – but there’s more to do

Heart attackDuring the past several years the Tidewater EMS region and many places across the nation have worked to improve the outcome of patients experiencing ST-elevation myocardial infarction, or STEMI. Hospitals and emergency medical systems are organizing coordinated regional plans for STEMI diagnosis and rapid reperfusion. The work is being done through heart attack coalitions, and in our region the Eastern Virginia Heart Attack Coalition has achieved amazing success.

Read more: STEMI Accelerator Project improves cardiac outcomes – but there’s more to do

Upcoming Events

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Oct 23 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
CISM Team Meeting & Annual Awards
Mon Nov 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Nov 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Nov 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Office Closed - Veterans’ Day
Mon Nov 12 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 22 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 23 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Thu Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Oct 23 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Tue Oct 23 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Oct 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Mass Casualty Incident Management - Module I
Sat Oct 27 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Tactical Emergency Casualty Care Course
Sun Oct 28 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sat Nov 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sun Nov 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Virginia Symposium
Wed Nov 07 @12:00AM
Virginia Symposium
Thu Nov 08 @12:00AM
Virginia Symposium
Fri Nov 09 @12:00AM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com