Tuesday, 25 April 2017

Latest News

Virginia General Assembly Concludes its 2016 Session

The Virginia General Assembly convened January 13 and adjourned on March 12, 2016. This sixty-day session included a number of EMS, fire and other public safety bills and resolutions for consideration by the assembly. TEMS provides an EMS, fire and public safety bill list with links to the actual bill text and information found on General Assembly's legislative information system. Those interested can also visit the LIS and search for any topic of interest as well.

Read more: Virginia General Assembly Concludes its 2016 Session

Annual Report Highlights TEMS Accomplishments

The Tidewater EMS Council 2015 Annual Report shows the region's emergency medical service and healthcare system preparedness in action, how they're working hard to save lives, prevent suffering and ready for any sort of emergency 24/7, and how the council is working to help make this happen. The report is now available for pdf download (761 KB) .

TEMS Board Conducts Elections for 2015-2017 Term

On March 19, 2015 the Tidewater EMS Council Board of Directors held board, officer and executive committee elections for a two year term. Stewart W. Martin, MD of Virginia Beach was reelected president of the board. Dr. Martin is an attending physician with Emergency Physicians of Tidewater and medical director for the Virginia Beach Department of Emergency Medical Services and all of the volunteer rescue squads in Virginia Beach. He is board certified in emergency medicine and hyperbaric and undersea medicine.

Read more: TEMS Board Conducts Elections for 2015-2017 Term

Upcoming Events

CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 01 @ 6:00PM -
EMS PI Phone Call Meeting
Thu May 04 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Patient & Provider Safety Sub-Committee Meeting
Thu May 11 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
Trauma Performance Improvement Sub-Committee Meeting
Thu May 11 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
EMS PI Committee Phone Call Meeting
Thu Jun 01 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
2017 Regional Awards Presentation
Sun Jun 04 @11:30AM - 05:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Jun 07 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS PI Committee Meeting
Thu Jun 08 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
STEMI Performance Improvement Sub-Committee Meeting
Thu Jun 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:30PM
Stroke Performance Improvement Sub-Committee Meeting
Thu Jun 08 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM

Upcoming Classes

CANCELED Consolidated Testing @EVMS 04/25/2017
Tue Apr 25 @ 6:00PM -
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 26 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
April 28, 2017 Stroke Assessment Treatment & Hospital Interaction with Documentation
Fri Apr 28 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Prehospital Trauma Life Support (PHTLS)
Sat Apr 29 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
April 29, 2017 Stroke Assessment Treatment & Hospital Interaction with Documentation
Sat Apr 29 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Prehospital Trauma Life Support (PHTLS)
Sun Apr 30 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
CHKD Pediatric Trauma Conference
Thu May 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 05/13/2017
Sat May 13 @ 9:00AM -
ATLS
Thu May 18 @ 7:30AM - 06:00PM
Platinum Partner
Gold Partner