Saturday, 23 September 2017

Latest News

TEMS board conducts elections for 2017-2019 term

VoteOn March 9, 2017 the Tidewater Emergency Medical Services Council Board of Directors held biennial elections for all directors, officers and executive committee members. While many incumbents were reelected, four new directors join the board effective April 1.

Stewart W. Martin, MD was re-elected board president. Dr. Martin, representing the city of Virginia Beach, has served on the TEMS board since 1993 including ten terms as president. Martin is board certified in emergency medicine and hyperbaric and undersea medicine. He also serves as medical director for the Virginia Beach Department of Emergency Medical Services and all of its volunteer rescue squads.

Read more: TEMS board conducts elections for 2017-2019 term

Upcoming Events

EMS Medical Operations Committee & RSAF Grading - TEMS
Wed Oct 11 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Nov 06 @ 6:00PM -
Joint PEMS & TEMS OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 06 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Dec 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Feb 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Mar 07 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 21 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Tactical Emergency Casualty Care (TECC)
Sat Sep 23 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Basic Life Support
Sat Sep 23 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
Tactical Emergency Casualty Care (TECC)
Sun Sep 24 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
PALS Update
Mon Sep 25 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
ACLS Update
Tue Sep 26 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 09/26/2017
Tue Sep 26 @ 6:00PM -
Advanced Designated Officer Course
Thu Sep 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Basic Life Support
Thu Sep 28 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
Annual Infection Control Update
Thu Sep 28 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Basic Designated Officer Course
Fri Sep 29 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Platinum Partner
Gold Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com