Sunday, 20 October 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

VA EMS Scholarship Program

The Virginia EMS Scholarship Program will officially launch on October 17, 2018 at 12:01 AM. Yesterday evening, we notified all students who were enrolled in an eligible Virginia approved initial certification program from July 1, 2018 through October 15, 2018 to make them aware of their potential eligibility for the new scholarship program.

Read more: VA EMS Scholarship Program

TEMS Red Box Exchange - Checking of Narcotics

The pharmacies of the TEMS region have STOPPED opening  Red (Drug) Boxes to confirm the inventory with the providers at the window. This is an effort to standardize the box exchange across the system and to reduce the turnaround time for the field providers.

Each time the box is opened has to be re-checked and documentation of the medication has to be made in a log book and has to have a pharmacist to re-check and document before reclosing.

By removing this step in the process will allow for faster turnaround times for the crews that need to exchange out med boxes.

Read more: TEMS Red Box Exchange - Checking of Narcotics

Upcoming Events

CISM Team Meeting & Annual Awards
Mon Nov 04 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Veterans’ Day
Mon Nov 11 @12:00AM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Nov 14 @ 2:30AM - 03:30PM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Nov 14 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Nov 20 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Commercial EMS Agencies Committee
Thu Nov 21 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 28 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 29 @12:00AM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Dec 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 11 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com