Thursday, 23 November 2017

Latest News

App helps with autism aommunication

Autism Talk App LogoA year ago, a former law enforcement officer and mother of a child with autism started the Autism Law Enforcement Response Training (ALERT) program to help law enforcement and ther first responders learn how to respond to individuals on the autism spectrum during an emergency. Since then, the program has expanded to include fire and EMS, and it has trained personnel from 29 agencies in four states.  To meet a need repeatedly brought up at these trainings, ALERT has developed an interactive communication app, Autism Talk. 

Read more: App helps with autism aommunication

TEMS has surplus for sale and free

The Tidewater EMS Council periodically identifies surplus items and makes them available at extremely discounted prices or for free. All items are available first come, first serve. All items as is, no warranty and no return. Contact Tonya Cook This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 757 963-0632 for inspection and purchase.
 

Read more: TEMS has surplus for sale and free

Upcoming Events

Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
Joint PEMS & TEMS OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 06 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Dec 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Education Workgroup Meeting
Wed Dec 20 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS 400
Wed Nov 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Performance Improvement Workshop - Round 2
Wed Nov 29 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Nov 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sat Dec 02 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Critical Incident Stress Management Training - TEMS
Sat Dec 02 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sun Dec 03 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Hot Topics OMD Update Training
Wed Dec 06 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 12/12/2017
Tue Dec 12 @ 6:00PM -
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sat Jan 13 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sun Jan 14 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Platinum Partner
Gold Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com