Sunday, 19 May 2019

Main Navigation

Deadline extended until 5 pm on Monday, May 20, 2019! Nominate TODAY!

This year you can submit your nomination in full, to include a photograph and supporting documentation, online!  Last year we had nominations for every category and all regional winners advance to the Governor’s EMS Awards presented in November at the Virginia EMS Symposium!  Two of our Regional Award winners, Dr. Kelli England Will from CHKD and Daniel Norville from Norfolk Fire-Rescue, won the Governor’s EMS Award in their respective categories.  We are hoping for the same representation this year at Symposium with nominations for all 12 Regional Award categories! 

 

You can submit a nomination today in the following categories:

  • · Excellence in EMS
  • · Prehospital Educator
  • · EMS Agency
  • · Contribution to EMS for Children
  • · Physician with Contribution to EMS
  • · EMS Administrator
  • · Prehospital Provider
  • · EMS Telecommunication Contribution to EMS
  • · Health and Safety
  • · Nurse with Contribution to EMS
  • · Emergency Preparedness and Response
  • · Contribution to EMS by a High School Senior ($1,000 Regional Scholarship Award ~ $5,000 State Scholarship Award)

Ready to submit your nomination for #EMSExcellence?  You can submit it online here (or download the paper form if you’d prefer) Click Here

For more details on the regional and state awards programs, follow this link: Click Here

For more information about the presentation of the regional awards Click Here

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 18 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing @NFR 05/22/2019
Wed May 22 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sat Jun 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sun Jun 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/24/2019
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/19
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com