Tuesday, 19 March 2019

Main Navigation

Active Threat situations and other hostile events can take on many forms. Whether it is an individual charging a truck through a crowded street, alone perpetrator mowing down shoppers at a busy mall or a well-planned attack on an office complex, these hostile and mass-casualty incidents (MCIs) generate fear, bewilderment and disorder.

 

Today every location, no matter how sacred or unexpected, is a potential hot zone, and nobody is immune, not even First Responders. Although it is not always possible to prevent ASHEs (active shooter/hostile events) or protect victims from harm, First Responders has the tools and skill set to influence the outcomes of situations by giving victims a fighting chance at life.


IWVRS is hosting a seminar at the Smithfield Center in Smithfield, Virginia on March 20th at 7pm to inform you about the supporting changes in Law/ EMS response to hostile events with case studies and Q&A. FEMA will be talking about the three-part strategies on your department’s preparedness.

Over 50 tickets have been registered. Get your seat reserved before they run out. Register at the link below:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/operational-response-to-hostile-event-seminar-tickets-54632891449

pdf Class Flyer (534 KB)

Upcoming Events

TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

IWVRS CEU Recert Class- Hazmat OPS
Tue Mar 19 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
OPERATIONAL RESPONSE TO HOSTILE EVENT
Wed Mar 20 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
Tactical Emergency Casualty Care Course - Duty to Act
Sun Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
CANCELLED -Consolidated Testing @ NFR 03/27/2019
Wed Mar 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Full ACLS Course
Sat Apr 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Full ACLS Course
Sun Apr 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Thu May 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Fri May 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com