Monday, 18 March 2019

Main Navigation

The Virginia EMS Scholarship Program will officially launch on October 17, 2018 at 12:01 AM. Yesterday evening, we notified all students who were enrolled in an eligible Virginia approved initial certification program from July 1, 2018 through October 15, 2018 to make them aware of their potential eligibility for the new scholarship program.


The Virginia EMS Scholarship web page has been updated and you can seek more information on that page. Additionally, we have developed a step-by-step, screenshot-by-screenshot, Quick Guide to assist students with applying for the scholarship. That Quick Guide can be found by clicking here: Virginia EMS Scholarship Program Quick Guide

We are looking forward to a successful launch of the scholarship program. Again, thank you for your patience over the past five months as we have redoubled out efforts to develop a viable scholarship program for EMS students in the Commonwealth.
Warm regards,

Chad


Chad Blosser
Training & Development Coordinator
Virginia Office of Emergency Medical Services
1041 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
804.888.9124 (p)| 804.371.3409 (f)
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
www.vdh.virginia.gov/emergency-medical-services/

Upcoming Events

TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

IWVRS CEU Recert Class- Hazmat OPS
Tue Mar 19 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
OPERATIONAL RESPONSE TO HOSTILE EVENT
Wed Mar 20 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
Tactical Emergency Casualty Care Course - Duty to Act
Sun Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
CANCELLED -Consolidated Testing @ NFR 03/27/2019
Wed Mar 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Full ACLS Course
Sat Apr 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Full ACLS Course
Sun Apr 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Thu May 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Fri May 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com