Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Main Navigation

The Virginia EMS Scholarship Program will officially launch on October 17, 2018 at 12:01 AM. Yesterday evening, we notified all students who were enrolled in an eligible Virginia approved initial certification program from July 1, 2018 through October 15, 2018 to make them aware of their potential eligibility for the new scholarship program.


The Virginia EMS Scholarship web page has been updated and you can seek more information on that page. Additionally, we have developed a step-by-step, screenshot-by-screenshot, Quick Guide to assist students with applying for the scholarship. That Quick Guide can be found by clicking here: Virginia EMS Scholarship Program Quick Guide

We are looking forward to a successful launch of the scholarship program. Again, thank you for your patience over the past five months as we have redoubled out efforts to develop a viable scholarship program for EMS students in the Commonwealth.
Warm regards,

Chad


Chad Blosser
Training & Development Coordinator
Virginia Office of Emergency Medical Services
1041 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
804.888.9124 (p)| 804.371.3409 (f)
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
www.vdh.virginia.gov/emergency-medical-services/

Upcoming Events

Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Jul 17 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 21 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Sep 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Sep 12 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Jul 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Jul 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Test at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Oct 30 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Oct 31 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Nov 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Mon Dec 09 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com