Sunday, 19 May 2019

Main Navigation

The Virginia EMS Scholarship Program will officially launch on October 17, 2018 at 12:01 AM. Yesterday evening, we notified all students who were enrolled in an eligible Virginia approved initial certification program from July 1, 2018 through October 15, 2018 to make them aware of their potential eligibility for the new scholarship program.


The Virginia EMS Scholarship web page has been updated and you can seek more information on that page. Additionally, we have developed a step-by-step, screenshot-by-screenshot, Quick Guide to assist students with applying for the scholarship. That Quick Guide can be found by clicking here: Virginia EMS Scholarship Program Quick Guide

We are looking forward to a successful launch of the scholarship program. Again, thank you for your patience over the past five months as we have redoubled out efforts to develop a viable scholarship program for EMS students in the Commonwealth.
Warm regards,

Chad


Chad Blosser
Training & Development Coordinator
Virginia Office of Emergency Medical Services
1041 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
804.888.9124 (p)| 804.371.3409 (f)
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
www.vdh.virginia.gov/emergency-medical-services/

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 18 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing @NFR 05/22/2019
Wed May 22 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sat Jun 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sun Jun 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/24/2019
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/19
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com