Friday, 13 December 2019

Main Navigation

The pharmacies of the TEMS region have STOPPED opening  Red (Drug) Boxes to confirm the inventory with the providers at the window. This is an effort to standardize the box exchange across the system and to reduce the turnaround time for the field providers.

Each time the box is opened has to be re-checked and documentation of the medication has to be made in a log book and has to have a pharmacist to re-check and document before reclosing.

By removing this step in the process will allow for faster turnaround times for the crews that need to exchange out med boxes.

 

As always, please remind your crew to account for all the meds and to ensure the boxes have been cleaned and all hazards have been removed from the boxes before the exchange.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Thank you,

David Coulling
EMS Regional Field Coordinator
Tidewater EMS Council

Upcoming Events

Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 18 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 18 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Commercial EMS Agencies Committee
Thu Dec 19 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Office Closed - Christmas
Tue Dec 24 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Christmas
Wed Dec 25 @12:00AM
Office Closed - New Year's Day
Wed Jan 01 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Feb 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 18 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

IWVRS CEU Recert Classes
Sat Jan 04 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jan 22 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Tue Feb 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Feb 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Feb 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Mar 18 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed May 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com