Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Main Navigation

The pharmacies of the TEMS region have STOPPED opening  Red (Drug) Boxes to confirm the inventory with the providers at the window. This is an effort to standardize the box exchange across the system and to reduce the turnaround time for the field providers.

Each time the box is opened has to be re-checked and documentation of the medication has to be made in a log book and has to have a pharmacist to re-check and document before reclosing.

By removing this step in the process will allow for faster turnaround times for the crews that need to exchange out med boxes.

 

As always, please remind your crew to account for all the meds and to ensure the boxes have been cleaned and all hazards have been removed from the boxes before the exchange.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Thank you,

David Coulling
EMS Regional Field Coordinator
Tidewater EMS Council

Upcoming Events

Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Jul 17 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 21 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Sep 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Sep 12 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Jul 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Jul 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Test at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Oct 30 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Oct 31 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Nov 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Mon Dec 09 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com