Thursday, 15 November 2018

Isle of Wight Vol. Rescue Squad held their first class for "Tactical Emergency Casualty Care" at their training facility on August 11, 2018. IWVRS was recognized as a TECC IMG 20180811 135307193IWVRS Classtraining location early July by the Committee-TECC.

This class brought area EMS / Fire personnel and Law Enforcement together to learn how to deal with situations in which they are responding to hostile situations with casualties.

The final drills taught them how to respond to and care for patients in a civilian tactical environment and decrease preventable deaths in a tactical situation.
The TECC course presents three phases of tactical care:
• Direct Threat Care that is rendered while under attack or in adverse conditions.
• Indirect Threat Care that is rendered while the threat has been suppressed, but may resurface at any point.
• Evacuation Care that is rendered while the casualty is being evacuated from the incident site.
All first responders must plan to respond to the real threat of an active hostile attack together. Continuing our training for these incidents in a traditional role-defined manner can result in positive outcomes.
IWVRS is planned another TECC class, October 28, 2018. 

To Register: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/tactical-emergency-casualty-care-tickets-49654133851

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 22 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 23 @12:00AM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Nov 27 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Thu Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Christmas
Mon Dec 24 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Christmas
Tue Dec 25 @12:00AM
Office Closed - New Year's Day
Tue Jan 01 @12:00AM
Office Closed - King Day
Mon Jan 21 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Nov 27 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
Pre Hospital Trauma Life Support (PHTLS) Hybrid
Sat Dec 08 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 01/23/19
Wed Jan 23 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Feb 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Feb 21 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 03/30/19
Sat Mar 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com