Sunday, 19 May 2019

Main Navigation

A 2010 report by the National Commission on Children and Disasters identified a training gap for emergency responders, first receivers, and emergency management personnel that reduced the effectiveness in responding to pediatric patient’s and their unique needs/considerations. This course addresses pediatric emergency planning and response considerations through a combination of lectures, small group exercises, and a tabletop exercise. This is a planning not a clinical class. All students must register for a FEMA SID (student identification number). Students must bring a copy of their SID to class. Click on this link to register for your SID www.cdp.dhs.gov/femasid 

This training course is provided free of charge and is presented by the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service National Emergency Response and Rescue Training Center (TEEX) www.teex.org/nerrtc 

 

Suggested Participants

  • Community and Hospital-based Emergency Managers
  • EMS Personnel
  • Hospital and Emergency Room Personnel
  • Public Safety/Public Health Personnel
  • School Administrators
  • Law Enforcement
  • Medical Reserve Corp Members
  • Disaster Response/relief personnel

Topics

  • Introduction to Pediatric Response
  • Emergency Management Considerations
  • Implications of Planning and Response
  • Functional Access Needs Considerations
  • Pediatric Reunification Considerations
  • Pediatric Decontamination Considerations

Continuing Educational Credits

IACT - 1.6 CEU's AAFP - 13.25 Hours ENA - 15.5 Hours TX-DHS-EMS 16.0 Hours

Conference Attendee hours are from 8:00am to 5:00pm daily. Lunch is provided to conference attendees at no cost.

Click here to register: https://goo.gl/wMBZQw

This program is being made available to you through collaboration between the Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters, The Eastern Virginia Medical School and the Eastern Virginia Healthcare Coalition

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 18 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing @NFR 05/22/2019
Wed May 22 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sat Jun 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sun Jun 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/24/2019
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/19
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com