Tuesday, 18 December 2018

The Virginia Department of Health office of EMS completed its final review of CHKD’s trauma services on July 24, 2018. The review team consisted of six surveyors who met with staff, physicians, and leadership of various departments. The team reviewed patient charts, trauma policies, guidelines, and performance improvement processes for trauma services. The surveyors were impressed by the improvements made in our trauma readiness, prompt patient assessment, stabilization of injured patients, and emergency operations. Throughout their visit, all CHKD staff demonstrated their commitment to providing quality trauma care for our pediatric patients and families. 

 

The review team will now finalize their report to send to the commissioner of health for consideration to designate CHKD as a Level 1 pediatric trauma center. This process will take approximately 30-60 days.

Upcoming Events

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Dec 18 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Christmas
Mon Dec 24 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Christmas
Tue Dec 25 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Christmas Holiday
Mon Dec 31 @12:00AM
Office Closed - New Year's Day
Tue Jan 01 @12:00AM
Office Closed - King Day
Mon Jan 21 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Feb 04 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Feb 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Washington Day
Mon Feb 18 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Dec 18 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ NFR 12/27/18
Thu Dec 27 @ 8:00AM - 02:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ NFR 01/23/19
Wed Jan 23 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Tactical Emergency Casualty Care Course - Duty to Act
Sat Feb 09 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Feb 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Feb 21 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ NFR 03/27/2019
Wed Mar 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com