Tuesday, 22 May 2018

JChandler

it is with deep personal regret that the TEMS Staff inform you that James “Jim” Chandler passed away earlier today. His death was sudden and unexpected, and the TEMS Staff asks that you pray for the Chandler family and his friends. We, the TEMS Staff, ask you to be respectful of the family’s privacy during this difficult time.

If you have any questions, please call the office and ask for either David Long or David Coulling.

EMS Community Partners, Funeral arrangements for James “Jim” Chandler have been made and made available by his family.

The location will be Oman Funeral Home and Crematory, 653 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322

Visitation will be Wednesday from 6-8, and the funeral will be Thursday at 11 AM at Oman Funeral Home in Chesapeake.

Burial will immediately follow the funeral on the Eastern Shore where his parents are buried.

Oman Funeral Home & Crematory
Great Bridge Chapel - Chesapeake
http://www.omanfh.com/   Directions: https://goo.gl/z2VgF1 

653 Cedar Road
Chesapeake, Virginia 23322
Phone: (757) 547-5184

The TEMS office will be closed Wednesday, May 9th and reopening on Monday, May 14th to allow staff the attend.

Upcoming Events

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Jun 05 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Jun 05 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
2018 Regional Awards Presentation - Register below
Thu Jun 14 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
CISM Team Meeting
Tue Aug 07 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Sep 05 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Oct 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

ACLS UPDATE
Tue May 22 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Pediatric Trauma (Lunch & Learn) Lecture
Wed May 23 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
BASIC LIFE SUPPORT
Wed May 30 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
ACLS UPDATE
Thu May 31 @ 9:30AM - 04:00PM
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sat Jun 02 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sun Jun 03 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Jun 05 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 21 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
EMT Instructor Network Meeting
Thu Jun 28 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com