Wednesday, 14 November 2018

Directions to

Waverly Sykes Regional Training Center

Southside Regional Fire Training Academy

757-396-3335

 

From Interstate 64 Norfolk/Virginia Beach Area

 

·        Take I-264 WEST (toward downtown Norfolk, Portsmouth)…

 

·        Go through DOWNTOWN TUNNEL, Continue WEST on I-264…

 

·        Take the fourth exit, VICTORY BLVD (Rte. 239)…

 

·        Turn LEFT at the bottom of the ramp…

 

·        Go approximately 2 ¼ miles to the intersection of VICTORY BLVD and GEORGE WASHINGTON HWY (there is a Wendy’s and a 7-11at this intersection)…

·        Proceed through the intersection and bear RIGHT just past the shopping center entrance…

·        You should see the entrance to the Navy’s SAINT JULIAN’S CREEK ANNEX (main gate).

·        Turn RIGHT into the driveway immediately before the main gate.

·        Take the first drive to the RIGHT…

 

From points WEST including Route 58 and U.S. 460

 

·        From the Suffolk/Bowers Hill area take I-64 WEST until the I-64/264 interchange, then get on I-264 EAST (toward Portsmouth/Norfolk).

 

·        Take the Victory Blvd. Exit.  At the bottom of the ramp, turn RIGHT onto Victory Blvd.

 

·        Go just over 2 miles crossing George Washington Highway.

 

·         Proceed through the intersection and bear RIGHT just past the shopping center entrance…

·        You should see the entrance to the Navy’s SAINT JULIAN’S CREEK ANNEX (main gate).

·        Turn RIGHT into the driveway immediately before the main gate.

·        Take the first drive to the RIGHT…

 

 

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 22 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 23 @12:00AM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Nov 27 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Thu Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Christmas
Mon Dec 24 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Christmas
Tue Dec 25 @12:00AM
Office Closed - New Year's Day
Tue Jan 01 @12:00AM
Office Closed - King Day
Mon Jan 21 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 11/14/18
Wed Nov 14 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Nov 27 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
Pre Hospital Trauma Life Support (PHTLS) Hybrid
Sat Dec 08 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 01/23/19
Wed Jan 23 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Feb 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Feb 21 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com