Thursday, 22 February 2018

DIRECTIONS TO NORFOLK DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH

 

 

FROM THE HAMPTON ROADS BRIDGE TUNNEL

 

From Newport News take I 64 East towards Hampton/Norfolk through the Hampton Roads bridge tunnel.

Continue on I 64 to the I-564/US-460/GRANBY ST exit, exit number 276, towards NAVAL BASE.
Keep LEFT at the fork in the ramp. Merge onto GRANBY ST/US-460 W.  You will travel about 2 1/2 miles to 38th Street where you will turn RIGHT onto W 38th Street. Go approximately 3/4 mile to Colley Avenue. Then LEFT onto Colley Avenue and travel on Colley about 1 3/4 miles, crossing Brambleton Avenue, and then turn RIGHT onto Southampton Avenue.

 

 


FROM PORTSMOUTH INTO NORFOLK BY WAY OF THE MIDTOWN TUNNEL

 

If you are coming through the midtown tunnel take the Brambleton Avenue exit (first right just outside the tunnel) and go up to the first light, which is Colley Avenue. Turn right. Go one block and turn right onto Southampton Avenue. The building is on the right. Enter on the side of the building facing Downtown Norfolk. The sign above the door says Norfolk Public Health Center.

 

 

 

FROM PORTSMOUTH INTO NORFOLK BY WAY OF THE DOWNTOWN TUNNEL

 

If you are coming through the downtown tunnel, you can either take the Waterside Drive exit which leads you around to Brambleton Avenue where you make a left at that corner, or you can continue on the exit from the Berkley bridge and at the bottom of the decline turn right onto St. Pauls' Blvd and continue

on that street until you get to Brambleton where you would turn left. Once onto Brambleton Avenue, continue until you get to Colley Avenue where you would turn left; go one block and turn right onto Southampton Avenue. The building is on the right.

Upcoming Events

Governance Committee - TEMS
Fri Feb 23 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Feb 27 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
OMD Committee Meeting - Waterside District
Tue Mar 06 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting - TEMS
Thu Mar 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Mar 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Mar 08 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 21 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 11 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 07 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Jun 05 @ 3:00PM - 05:00PM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Feb 22 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
PALS UPDATE
Mon Feb 26 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Feb 27 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
ACLS Update
Fri Mar 02 @ 9:30AM - 04:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Mar 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Mar 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Mass Casualty Incident Management - Modules I & II
Sun Mar 11 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Mass Casualty Incident Management - Module I
Sat Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 03/31/2018
Sat Mar 31 @ 6:00PM -
Train-the-Trainer: OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens. Airborne & Droplet Diseases Course April 19, 2018, 8 am - 5 pm, $75.00
Thu Apr 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
Platinum Partner
Gold Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com