Wednesday, 14 November 2018

DIRECTIONS TO NORFOLK DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH

 

 

FROM THE HAMPTON ROADS BRIDGE TUNNEL

 

From Newport News take I 64 East towards Hampton/Norfolk through the Hampton Roads bridge tunnel.

Continue on I 64 to the I-564/US-460/GRANBY ST exit, exit number 276, towards NAVAL BASE.
Keep LEFT at the fork in the ramp. Merge onto GRANBY ST/US-460 W.  You will travel about 2 1/2 miles to 38th Street where you will turn RIGHT onto W 38th Street. Go approximately 3/4 mile to Colley Avenue. Then LEFT onto Colley Avenue and travel on Colley about 1 3/4 miles, crossing Brambleton Avenue, and then turn RIGHT onto Southampton Avenue.

 

 


FROM PORTSMOUTH INTO NORFOLK BY WAY OF THE MIDTOWN TUNNEL

 

If you are coming through the midtown tunnel take the Brambleton Avenue exit (first right just outside the tunnel) and go up to the first light, which is Colley Avenue. Turn right. Go one block and turn right onto Southampton Avenue. The building is on the right. Enter on the side of the building facing Downtown Norfolk. The sign above the door says Norfolk Public Health Center.

 

 

 

FROM PORTSMOUTH INTO NORFOLK BY WAY OF THE DOWNTOWN TUNNEL

 

If you are coming through the downtown tunnel, you can either take the Waterside Drive exit which leads you around to Brambleton Avenue where you make a left at that corner, or you can continue on the exit from the Berkley bridge and at the bottom of the decline turn right onto St. Pauls' Blvd and continue

on that street until you get to Brambleton where you would turn left. Once onto Brambleton Avenue, continue until you get to Colley Avenue where you would turn left; go one block and turn right onto Southampton Avenue. The building is on the right.

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 22 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 23 @12:00AM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Nov 27 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Thu Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Christmas
Mon Dec 24 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Christmas
Tue Dec 25 @12:00AM
Office Closed - New Year's Day
Tue Jan 01 @12:00AM
Office Closed - King Day
Mon Jan 21 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 11/14/18
Wed Nov 14 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Nov 27 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
Pre Hospital Trauma Life Support (PHTLS) Hybrid
Sat Dec 08 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 01/23/19
Wed Jan 23 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Feb 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Feb 21 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com