Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Tidewater's first responders, EMS providers, firefighters, emergency department staff, dispatchers and their immediate families are invited to a free EMS Family Evening at the Ballpark, Norfolk Tides vs. Charlotte Knights baseball game and the annual TEMS awards presentations on Thursday June 14. The regional EMS awards ceremony begins at 6:20 pm and the game starts at 7:05 pm with a dedicated EMS section along the 3rd baseline. Registration is now open at www.tidewaterems.org/funday. Those who register will receive additional information about check-in by email.
 
EMS Family Evening at the Ballpark includes free entry with reserved seat tickets, "park bucks" vouchers for food and drinks, door prizes, kids gifts and a kids concourse game for those registered. This event is brought to you by the Tidewater EMS Council and Platinum Partner Sentara Healthcare along with the Virginia Office of EMS. Contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you or your organization or business is interested in being an event sponsor, having equipment on site or setting up a display on the concourse.
 

Upcoming Events

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Jun 05 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Jun 05 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
2018 Regional Awards Presentation - Register below
Thu Jun 14 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
CISM Team Meeting
Tue Aug 07 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Sep 05 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Oct 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

ACLS UPDATE
Tue May 22 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Pediatric Trauma (Lunch & Learn) Lecture
Wed May 23 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
BASIC LIFE SUPPORT
Wed May 30 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
ACLS UPDATE
Thu May 31 @ 9:30AM - 04:00PM
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sat Jun 02 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sun Jun 03 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Jun 05 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 21 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
EMT Instructor Network Meeting
Thu Jun 28 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com